Wake Awards are Back! | The Roots

Saturday May 14th Doors open at 7pm, Awards start at 8pm sharp! As mentioned before, we will be at a new location this year, Adelaide Hall in Toronto. The entrance to the venue is located on Duncan street, just north of Adelaide.  Wake Awards means Dress to IMPRESS! Let’s see that long hair brushed, board shorts traded in for bow ties and the bikinis for dresses.  You can buy your tickets for $25 in advance here http://www.ticketfly.com/event/1164397 or pay $30 at the door. The big change to this year is that we are hosting at a licensed establishment, all those under the age of 19 who wish to attend MUST pre-purchase a ticket and email Erika (erika.langman@gmail.com) by Friday May 13th, as there is a separate list that we must provide to the venue owner. There will be no exceptions to this.
We will be hosting another wicked silent auction and raffle table to help fund the Roots Series. All those who wish to contribute please contact: Erika (erika.langman@gmail.com)
Videos and Photos of the Year:
Photos and videos must be of Canadian Riders and shot in the 2015 season by a Canadian Photographer or Videographer. To submit a photo or video for consideration for Video or the Year or Photo of the Year please email Erika for Photos and Mel (melissa.kurtin@gmail.com) with a link to the video by May 7th.
All those under legal drinking age will need to vacate by 11:00PM and the after hours dance party will begin.
And finally…The nominees are:
Grom Wake Park (14 and under)
Spencer McLean
Wake Purdy
Mitch McLean
Ryan Zeltner
Liam Brearley
Jesse Jarrett
Grom Boat (14 and under)
Cole Sliverthorn
Carson Wroe
Carson Jacobs
Jack Beswick
Jesse Jarrett
Grom Girl (14 and under)
Nika Kauffman
Emma Brearley
Harmony Meirik
Meghan Beswick
Avery Spalding
Wake Park Rider of the Year
Dary Zneble
Mickey Henry
Chris Neilson
Jordan Sullivan
Gav Hicks
Derek Brown
Wakeskate Rider of the Year
Jordan Sullivan
Dylan Cook
Tommy Bailey
Austin Farr
Brad Grant
Female Rider of the Year
Mackayla Petrie
Susie Mallory
Dani Brown
Leslie Sparkes
Kelsey Chiappa
Boat Rider of the Year
Dary Zneble
Billy Allen
Ryan Galea
Bas Santacroce
Harrison Carter
Vollie of the Year
Mark Norris
Todd Spalding
Paul Santacroce
Mike Case
Jenna McDonald (Lady Cop)
The Recruit Award - This award is given to a rider; male, female, wakepark, wakeskate or boat, who has turned heads in the advanced or outlaw divisions. Based on the 50/25/25 criteria, this rider has not only been successful at competitive events, their progression and level of riding has stood out as the ‘one to watch’ over the 2015 summer. This rider has been recruited to roll with the top dawgs. Riders can only win this division once .
The Recruit Male
Elliott Cross
Taylor Stewart
Cam Spalding
Riley Dillon
Tristan Sourge
Thomas Robinson
The Recruit Female
Mandy Corin
Kristine Tomlinson
Sam Jarrett
Jess Medeiros
Brynn Nugent
Hall of Fame Status (Athletes who have won two or more years in a row and no longer qualify for rider of the year awards) – Robbie McMillin, Erika Langman, Drew Austin, Braden Ioi, Addison Farr, Christian Primrose
Industry Influence Award – Company, organization or person who has made a major impact on the sport in Ontario 
The Legend Award – Retired athlete who represented Ontario at an international level
 *To be determined by those involved in the wakeboard industry for 10 or more years.*
Details again:
Date: Saturday May 14th, Doors open 7pm, Awards start at 8pm sharp

Location: Adelaide Hall, Toronto (Entrance is just off of Duncan street, just north of Adelaide) 250 Adelaide St W, Toronto, ON M5H

Dress code: Semi Formal

Ticket pricing: $25 in advance, $30 at the door.

Link to purchase ticketshttp://www.ticketfly.com/event/1164397
NOTE: Anyone that is underage will need to RSVP with Erika in advance as there will be a separate VIP list. THERE ARE NO EXCEPTIONS DAY OF. They will not be able to enter without being on that list. All under-aged will need to leave at 11 pm.