Ontario Wake Awards is Tomorrow!

Ontario Wake Awards is Tomorrow!

Tomorrow WSWO & the Ontario Wake Committee will be honoring the top athletes and industry influencers at the 4th annual Ontario Wake Awards! Here are some details you may need for the event:
Dress Code: Suited and booted folks! That's right the Ontario Wake Awards is a formal event so make sure you dress to impress.
Location: 381 Queen Street West, Red Bull Offices. Toronto, Ontario. Look for the silver door!
Buy your tickets online and save!! Tickets are $30 online or $35 at the door. We will be closing off online sales at 4pm on Friday. All proceeds go towards supporting grassroots wake initiatives in Ontario. Youth tickets are also available for kids 12& under.  https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/the-2014-ontario-wake-awards-tickets-6195367511
Doors Open at 7:30PM for social hour, silent auction, raffle, snacks & beverages
Awards Presentation at 8:30PM
Lastly, the video of the year nominees can be found here! http://rootswakeboarding.com/video-of-the-year-nominees/ Make sure you watch them in advance so you can maximize your dance party time!
Your nominees for the 2014 Ontario Wake Awards include

Wakeboarder of the Year

  • Dary Zneble
  • Christian Primrose
  • Robbie McMillin
  • Chris Sinkic
  • Gavin Hicks

Female Rider of the Year

  • Susie Mallory
  • Emily Tenwestined
  • Erika Langma
  • Kelsey Chiappa
  • Leslie Sparkes

Wakeskater of the Year

  • Tommy Bailey
  • Jordan Long
  • Braden Ioi
  • Addison Farr
  • Adam Fairbrass

Wake Park Rider of the Year

  • Drew Austin
  • Erika Langman
  • Jordy Lavery
  • Chris Sinkic
  • Gavin Hicks

Wakeboard Sport Ambassador Award

  • Dary Znebel
  • Leslie Sparkes
  • Chris Smith
  • Jay Poole
  • Mark Norris

Wakeskate Sport Ambassador

  • Jono Boysen
  • Addison Farr
  • Scott Boysen
  • Tommy Bailey
  • DJ Oetting

Industry Influence

  • Sattelyte Wakeskates
  • Basecamp
  • Boarderpass
  • Jake Thomas
  • Ralph Geronimo

Rookie of the Year

  • Brayden Beswick
  • Mackayla Petrie
  • Charlie Murphy
  • Ryan Galea
  • Derek Brown

Young Gun of the Year

  • Jesse Jarrett
  • Cam Spalding
  • Jacob Bishop
  • Mackalya Petrie
  • Riley Dillon

The Legend Award
Photo of the Year nominees will be displayed at the event
Video of the Year